2019.2020 NITDA Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians

2019/2020 NITDA Scholarship Scheme for Nigerians

National Information
Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
is committed to implementing the
National Information Technology Policy. Our mandate a public service
institution established by NITDA Act 2007 as the ICT policy implementing arm of
the Federal Ministry of Communication of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Scholarship Title: NITDA Scholarship Scheme 2019/2020

About Scholarship

The Agency has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme
for Master’s and Doctoral Degree in relevant areas of Information Technology
(IT) and ICT Law obtainable in Nigerian (Government and Private) Universities.


  • PhD: The scholarship award is strictly based on
    merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones
  • M.Sc: The scholarship award is strictly based on
    merit and is evenly distributed between the 36 States and FCT.


  • M.Sc: The sponsorship for the Master’s programme
    will run for one year
  • PhD: The sponsorship for the Doctorate programme
    will run for three years.


  • PhD: Only University and Polytechnic Lecturers
    with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for
  • M.Sc: Holders of First Class or Second Class
    (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s Degree, in Information Technology related field and

Aptitude Test

  • A comprehensive Aptitude Test(s) will be
    conducted to determine successful candidates for the Award. Only candidates who
    are found eligible will be shortlisted.

Method of Application

Interested and qualified candidates should:

Click here to
apply online

Application Deadline: 21st November 2019.

Please Note: Only candidates who passed the Aptitude Test
will be shortlisted and invited for the interview (which includes a
supplementary test, verification of credentials and character evaluation).

Do you have any question as regards the scholarship role state it in the comment section below

Scholarships & Grants

Leave a Reply